Skip navigation

My darling Winnie…I wish you could understand the heartache that is upon me right now. I’ve never loved a human as much as I have loved you. You’ve been by my side through the most difficult times in my life. I cannot imagine you not being there for what life throws at me in the future. I gave you a good home, a warm bed (heating pad and all), loving arms to hold you, and lots of friends who care about you deeply. I’ve stood up for you, defended you, held you as you puked, argued with you, annoyed you, and been your “mommy” for three wonderful years. You’ve kept me warm, comforted me in times of sadness, given me a reason to come home, put a smile on my face, made me laugh, made me cry, and slept by my side nearly every day for three wonderful years. When humans disappointed me, you were there to remind me that I have known true love. Please hold on, please give me a miracle, please be strong because your mommy needs you very much. I’m not done loving you.

Leave a Reply

