Skip navigation


I bought the Sprint Instinct last summer, thinking that it would be Sprint’s answer to the iPhone. It is definitely not…but the technology is somewhat comparable. I blame the phone’s inadequacies on Sprint’s unwillingness to provide free applications. Do you know what they want for the crappy applications they DO offer?? $7.99 PER MONTH. How can you suggest that when your customers know 20 people with unlimited fun, free applications from AT&T? The lack of free apps totally blows, and I will probably get an iPhone when my contract runs out next year. Another downfall of the Sprint phone is that they boast all of this free tv and free videos…well guess what? They are choppy and half of the time you get only sound, no video. So that sucks too. I do however appreciate the built-in GPS navigation. That helps lessen the sting of the fortune I paid for the phone.

Anyway, the T9 or whatever this thing uses to auto-correct your text messages is hilarious. Some of the words it replaces sound a lot funnier than what I need to actually say. The keyboard isn’t as “intuitive” as the iPhone, so I make a lot of mistakes and consequently end up laughing a lot. I thought I’d share my favorites with you. Yes, I know this has been done before but I’ve never done it, and I giggle at my phone pretty much every day so I wanted to share This list is pretty “colorful” – I guess because most words my phone doesn’t know are curse words or slang! Of course I teach it bad words, what’s wrong with you?

HAHAHA = BANANAS

BULLSHIT = DIPSHIT

TURD = FIRE (I call people turds instead of jerks sometimes)

REDDIT = DECEIT

TWITTER = RETARD

BURKHEIMER = GIRLFRIEND (irony)

CHERAMIE = CURTAINS (friend’s name)

AIRHEAD = WITNESS

BARF = HARD

EARFUL = TTYL

WHORE = WHITE

SHITTY = SNUGGLE

PUKE = LIKE

SCREWY = AFRESH

There are tons more…I just haven’t written them down. I’d love to hear some other people’s funny auto-corrections.

Leave a Reply

